School of Psychiatry


(+61 2) 9382 3714

School Website


The School is located at multiple campuses including the University's teaching hospitals at Prince of Wales, St Vincent's, St George and Liverpool; associated teaching hospitals at Bankstown, Campbelltown and Sutherland; hospitals associated through the School of Rural Health; and the Corrections Health Service. The School has a long-standing tradition of productive and internationally highly respected research achievements. Senior academic staff in the School have interests in anxiety and mood disorders, neuropsychiatry, psychogeriatrics, child and adolescent psychiatry, psychopharmacology, schizophrenia, liaison psychiatry, post-natal disorders, community psychiatry, genetics, brain imaging, forensic psychiatry, refugee mental health, psycho-immunology, social psychiatry, epidemiology, and psychiatry in primary practice. Further details are available at

Research Specialisations 


go to top of page

Study Levels

UNSW Quick Links